Home  Register  Jobs  CVs  Job Search  Worldwide  Process  Help  Search  Scams  JA  B  C
Oil Offshore Marine Careers in Onshore and Offshore Drilling Energy Industry Oil Offshore Marine: Oil & Gas Jobs & CVs Online recruitment services (job vacancies, resume/cv database search) for Oil Industry, Energy, Offshore, Petroleum, Engineering, Construction, Drilling, Subsea, Marine, Shipbuilding, Shipping, Petrochemical. Have your own FREE account! free cv upload registration on Oil-Offshore-Marine.com recruiter benefits: free job postings and cv search on Oil-Offshore-Marine.com
  Need to find something?
 
 Username:  
 Password:  
Oil Offshore Marine Register
 
  Remember my password?  
 Recruiters - Employers & Agencies
  Advertise / Contact Us
free cv upload for all job seekers, free access to oil and gas jobs
subscribe to oil careers alerts, oil jobs postings, drilling rig jobs, engineering jobs

 
Companies' Names Used in Job Scams
 

Please see below a partial list of worldwide companies whose names were used in job scams, fake job offers, fraud, spoofing, spamming, and phishing. This list is not exhaustive!

!!! This information is Oil Offshore Marine's Research Work and it is protected by exclusive copyright; you can of course read it but you cannot copy it and use it without our written authorization. If you wish to take any information and use it for online websites or printed materials, all you need to do is send us an email and we'll authorize you, free of charge, to use it; we will issue a written authorization - lacking a written authorization from Oil Offshore Marine, you are simply breaking the copyright laws and you shall be liable to us for copyright infringement and any damages. [If you copy this without Oil Offshore Marine permission, you just made the mistake to think we can't track you down... after all we've traced untraceable job scammers; so just be smart for your own good]

You will also find of great interest the information on Beware Job Scams

The companies listed below are ALL real, good-faith, existing companies who have an established track of international (and national) activities (as opposed from the fake companies indicated on Beware Job Scams); the scammers have used the below names on fake job offers (also called employment scams), scam attacks, and employment email spoofing. You may want to go through the Knowledge Library to read more details about some famous cases we were the first to discover and write articles on.

Note 1: This list is, unfortunately, not exhaustive!
Note 2: We are indicating ONLY companies and institutions that are related to the oil and gas, marine or construction industries! [yet, throughout our research we discovered scams from most, if not all, industries]

> Aabar Petroleum Investments Company - www.aabar.com
> AGIP ENI - www.agip.eni.it
> Aker Kvaerner - www.akerkvaerner.com
> Alstom - www.alstom.com
> Altra Energy - www.altra.co.uk See www.viencogroup.com
> Altran - www.altran.com
> AMEC - www.amec.com
> Anadarko - www.anadarko.com
> Atkins - www.atkinsglobal.com
> ATP Oil & Gas - www.atpog.com
> Balmoral Group - www.balmoral-group.com
> Bechtel - www.bechtel.com
> BETS - www.betsbv.com
> BHP Billiton - www.bhpbilliton.com
> Boskalis (Royal Boskalis Westminster nv) - www.boskalis.nl
> BG Group / British Gas - www.bg-group.com
> British Petroleum - www.bp.com
> Burren Energy - www.burren.co.uk
> Cairn Energy - www.cairn-energy.plc.uk
> Canadian Natural Resources Limited - www.cnrl.com
> Centrica PLC - www.centrica.com
> Chevron - www.chevron.com
> Chicago Bridge & Iron Company - www.cbi.com
> Chiyoda Corporation - www.chiyoda-corp.com
> CH2M HILL - www.ch2m.com
> ConocoPhilips - www.conocophillips.com
> Continental AG - www.conti-online.com
> Danos & Curole - www.danos.com
> Derrick Services Limited - www.derricksl.com
> Deutsche Bank - www.db.com
> Devon Energy - www.devonenergy.com
> Diamond Offshore - www.diamondoffshore.com
> Dockwise - www.dockwise.com
> DOF Subsea - www.dofsubsea.com
> DONG Energy - www.dongenergy.com
> EDG - www.edg.net
> EnCana - www.encana.com
> Excel Engineering - www.exceleng.com
> ExxonMobil - www.exxonmobil.com
> Fairfield Energy - www.fairfield-energy.com
> Faroe Petroleum - www.faroe-petroleum.com
> Fluxys - www.fluxys.net
> Foster Wheeler - www.fwc.com
> Fugro - www.fugro.com
> Genesis Oil & Gas - www.genesisoilandgas.com
> Global Maritime - www.globalmaritime.com
> GlobalSantaFe Corporation - www.globalsantafe.com
> Granherne - www.granherne.com
> Gulfsands Petroleum - www.gulfsands.net
> Heerema / Heerema Marine Contractors - www.heerema.com
> Hercules Offshore - www.herculesoffshore.com
> Hess Corporation - www.hess.com
> Honeywell - www.honeywell.com
> Houlder Limited - www.houlderltd.com
> Houston Offshore Engineering - www.houston-offshore.com
> Huisman-Itrec - www.huisman-itrec.com
> Hydrasun - www.hydrasun.com
> IMPaC Offshore Engineering GmbH - www.impac.de
> INTEC Engineering - www.intecengineering.com
> Iv-Oil & Gas - www.iv-groep.nl
> KBR - www.kbr.com
> Korea National Oil Corporation - www.knoc.co.kr
> KCA Deutag - www.kcadeutag.com
> Japan Drilling Co. - www.jdc.co.jp
> JP Kenny - www.jpkenny.com
> Lamprell - www.lamprell.com
> MacGREGOR - www.macgregor-group.com
> Marathon Oil - www.marathon.com
> McDermott - www.mcdermott.com and J. Ray McDermott - www.jraymcdermott.com
> MI SWACO - www.miswaco.com
> MODEC - www.modec.com
> M.W. Kellogg - www.mwkl.co.uk
> M+W Zander - www.mw-zander.com
> NDT Systems & Services AG - www.ndt-ag.de
> Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) - www.nlng.com
> Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) - www.nnpcgroup.com
> Noble Drilling - www.noblecorp.com
> Oil Search Limited - www.oilsearch.com
> Petrofac - www.petrofac.com
> Petroleum Geo-Services - www.pgs.com
> Petronas - www.petronas.com
> Pharmadule Emtunga - www.pharmadule.com
> Plains Exploration & Production - www.pxp.com
> Poseidon Group - www.poseidongroup.no
> Production Services Network - www.psnworld.com
> Prosafe - www.prosafe.com
> Qatar Petroleum - www.qp.com.qa
> Raytheon - www.raytheon.com
> RBG Ltd. - www.rbgltd.com
> Rejlers - www.rejlers.se
> Repsol YPF - www.repsolypf.com
> RWE AG - www.rwe.com
> SABIC / Saudi Basic Industries Corporation - www.sabic.com
> Schlumberger - www.slb.com
> Semco Maritime - www.semcomaritime.com
> Seacore - www.seacore.com See Fugro
> Senergy Limited - www.senergyltd.com
> Shedden Uhde - www.sheddenuhde.com
> Shell / Royal Dutch Shell - www.shell.com
> Siemens - www.siemens.com
> Single Buoy Moorings - www.singlebuoy.com
> Smit - www.smit.com
> Sovereign Oilfield Group - www.sovereign-oil.com
> Sparrows Offshore - www.sparrowsoffshore.com
> Statoil - www.statoil.com
> STATS Group - www.statsgroup.com
> Stena Drilling - www.stena-drilling.com
> Sterling Energy - www.sterlingenergyuk.com
> Subsea 7 - www.subsea7.com
> Talisman Energy - www.talisman-energy.com
> Technip - www.technip.com
> Texaco - www.texaco.co.uk See Chevron
> ThyssenKrupp - www.thyssenkrupp.com
> Total / Total Fina Elf - www.total.com
> VECO - See CH2M
> Whiting Petroleum Corporation - www.whiting.com
> Wood Group - www.woodgroup.com
> WorleyParsons - www.worleyparsons.com

Note 1: This list is, unfortunately, not exhaustive!
Note 2: We are indicating ONLY companies and institutions that are related to the oil and gas, marine or construction industries! [yet, throughout our research we discovered scams from most, if not all, industries]


!!! This information is Oil Offshore Marine's Research & Work and it is protected by exclusive copyright; you can of course read it but you cannot copy it and use it without our written authorization. If you wish to take any information and use it for online websites or printed materials, all you need to do is send us an email and we'll authorize you, free of charge, to use it; we will issue a written authorization - lacking a written authorization from Oil Offshore Marine, you are simply breaking the copyright laws and you shall be liable to us for copyright infringement and any damages.


Top^


Companies: Click here to go to Oil Offshore Marine Homepage, here if you want to Post a Job, here if you want to go to your account, or here if you want to Contact us.

Jobseekers: Click here to go to Oil Offshore Marine Homepage, here if you want to search jobs, here if you want to see the Top Jobs, or here if you want to go to the Candidate Home page.

You may want to read the Candidate FAQ and the Candidate Help information, too.


Top^


Press Ctrl+D to Bookmark - Tell a Friend - Job Archives - Jobs - Oil and Gas CVs Resumes - Subscribe to Job Alerts - Site Map - Events - Legal - Privacy - Contact

oil offshore marine's website design

Official Blog - International Maritime Signal Flags - Glossary of Oil & Gas Jobs Definitions - Abbreviations & Acronyms from the Oil, Offshore, Marine, and Shipping Industries - Engineering Oil Jobs - Top 100 Energy Sites - Marine Jobs - Offshore Jobs - Oil Careers - Maritime Jobs - PDS/PDMS Oil & Gas Jobs - Oil Industry Jobs - Oil Field Jobs - Oil and Gas Careers - Petroleum Jobs - Oil Rig Jobs - Offshore Oil Rig Jobs - Drilling Jobs - Oil Industry - Official Sitemap - Jobs Feed - Login to your Oil-Offshore-Marine.com account

www.Oil-Offshore-Marine.com - Your Oil & Gas, Offshore, Construction, Shipping, Petrochemical, and Marine Engineering Recruitment Center.

© Oil Offshore Marine - Oil & Gas Jobs - All Rights Reserved.
This website is designed for international users, and its use is governed by Oil Offshore Marine - Oil & Gas Jobs Legal provisions. By browsing on any page of this website, you are deemed to have accepted all Oil Offshore Marine - Worldwide Center of Oil & Gas Jobs legal terms. If you do not agree with Oil Offshore Marine's legal provisions, you must stop using this website and its services.


find oil and gas jobs

  Looking for something?